Configuring Report Versions in RxWorks

Configuring Report Versions in RxWorks

Estimated reading time: 2 min

Overview

As a head office, I want to be able to create several versions of the standard Word document templates that each clinic within the group choose between. For example, there may be 4 different versions of the Anaesthetic Consent Form which have slightly different wording or formatting to suit different geographical or clinical requirements.

When selecting a document to use from client/patient/visit screen, the master list of documents displays. When an action is selected (print, preview) RxWorks will look to see whether there is an override version for the logged in clinic. If there is, this document is selected & merged instead of the master.

Page style will be selected from the master (i.e. margins will be the same for all versions of a document)

Security – Policies

There are two security policies for creating/configuring report versions:

Allow Report Version Configuration Only authorised users can edit/create/copy/delete a report version.
Allow Report Version Rules Configuration Allows a user to change the rules on a report version. Setting which report version a clinic uses or choosing what species a report version uses.

Accessing the Report Versions Page

Go to the Reports option within RxWorks then select H Setup & Document Editing.

Select the Versions option

A report version can be created from the master report (master document) or from an existing report version by selecting the ‘Copy’ option.

Once a report version has been created a user can preview, copy, edit or set the rules for the version.

Setting the Report Version Rules

There are several options available when setting the report version rules.

  • A report version can be setup to use for a specific species for all clinics.
  • for example: Cat. When doing a document merge if the selected patient is of species type Cat the report version will be used instead of the master report.

  • A report version can be setup to be used for a specific clinic, for all species.
  • for example: Andover. If there is a report version for a specific clinic setup the report version will be used when the user is logged into the specific clinic.

  • A report version can be setup to use a specific species and clinic.
  • for example: Cat -Andover. If the user is logged into the Andover clinic doing a document merge with a patient of cat species then this document will be merged.

Rules Order of Precedence

The order of precedence for the report version rules when merging documents in RxWorks is as follows:

  1. Looks for report version with clinic code and species. If found, use it.
  2. Looks for report version species only. If found, use it.
  3. Looks for report version with clinic code only. If found use it.

Deleting rules and report versions

To delete a specific rule from a report version select the red cross next to the rule.

Users with either Allow Report Version Configuration or Allow Report Version Rules Configuration policy can delete report version rules.

To delete all the rules and the report version document, select the ‘Delete Report Version’ option. Only users with the ‘Allow Report Version Configuration’ policy can delete all the rules and document for a report version.

Note: if a master document is deleted any document override versions will also be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
Dislike
Views: 0